Our Parishes

The Dicoese of Bathurst is located in rural New South Wales and covers an area of 103,680 sq km. It has nineteen parishes with the northernmost being Coonamble, the southernmost Cowra, the most easterly being Lithgow and the most western being Eugowra.

Bishop Michael McKenna was ordained and installed as eighth Bishop of Bathurst on 26th June 2009 by his Eminence Cardinal George Pell.


For information regarding our Parishes please visit the Catholic Diocese of Bathurst website.